The Association of Taiwan Engineering Education and Management (ATEEM) has been established from 2006 and its business grows up stably. Our members who pay membership fees fixedly are more than 100. The publication of ATEEM is “International Journal of Technology and Engineering Education (IJTEE)”, which is published twice a year. ATEEM has become one of members of World Institute for Engineering and Technology Education (WIETE) from 2008 and furthermore, one of members of International Federation of Engineering Education Societies (IFEES) from 2010. We engage in activities of international groups of engineering education aggressively.

ATEEM started to hold international conferences from 2008 to elevate the academic energy of Taiwan engineering and technology education and international exchanges. ATEEM co-held the first to the fourth North-Eastern Asia Conference of Engineering-Technological Education in Taichung from 2008 to 2011. ATEEM held the fifth Asia-Pacific Conference on Engineering and Technology Education (APCETE) in Taipei in 2012. Besides, ATEEM co-held the sixth Asia-Pacific Conference on Engineering and Technology Education (APCETE) in Wellington, New Zealand with Australasian Association for Engineering Education (AAEE) in 2014. Finally, ATEEM co-held the seventh APCETE in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia with Malaysian Association for Engineering Education (MAEE) in 2016.

ATEEM began to hold domestic conferences from 2011 to promote the exchanges and cooperation of scholars of engineering and technology education fields. ATEEM held its first conference on engineering and technology education in Taipei in 2011. Moreover, it held its second to seventh conferences on engineering and technology education in Taipei, Taichung, Taipei, Taipei, and Taichung respectively from 2013 to 2016. Afterwards, ATEEM will hold a domestic conference once a year and an international conference biennially. In addition, ATEEM started to award people with outstanding performance, including the rewards for outstanding academic performance and outstanding service performance respectively (one member at best), excellent thesis performance for PhD and graduate students respectively (three members at best) to honor members’ exceptional academic and service performance.